Career Stream 2015/16

The Career Stream is for those who want to learn and harness the basic tools and resources needed to thrive in the profession.

The 2015/16 calendar featured the following workshops.

Date and Time Location Workshop
Monday, September 21, 2015
3:00pm to 5:00pm
Toronto Launching Your Career Workshop, with Rebecca Ballarin and Joe Recinos
Monday, October 26, 2015
5:30pm to 8:30pm
Toronto

Act Bravely: Practical Strategies to Conquer Stage Fright, with Jorie Morrow

Monday, November 9, 2015
3:00pm to 5:00pm
Toronto

Launching Your Career, with Rebecca Ballarin and Amy Lee

Wednesday, November 25, 2015
6:00pm to 8:00pm
Toronto

Ask an Agent! Everything You've Always Wanted to Know..., with Alicia Jeffery

Saturday, January 23, 2016
to Saturday, February 13, 2016
10:00am to 2:00pm

Toronto

Getting Cast Auditioning Masterclass, with Anna Migliarisi

Monday, February 8, 2016
6:00pm to 8:00pm

Toronto

Audition Talk Back, with Kawa Ada, Nina Lee Aquino, and Alana Hibbert

Wednesday, February 17, 2016
5:00pm to 7:00pm

Toronto

smART Money Workshop, with Natasha Mytnowych

Tuesday, February 23, 2016
3:00pm to 5:00pm

Toronto

Taxes for Theatre Artists Workshop, with Sam Marinucci

Saturday, March 5, 2016
10:00am to 2:00pm

Toronto

Voice Over Workshop, with Elley-Ray

Monday, March 7, 2016
6:00pm to 8:00pm

Toronto

Ask an Agent! Everything You've Always Wanted to Know, with Alicia Jeffery

Monday, March 21, 2016
3:00pm to 5:00pm

Toronto

Launching Your Career Workshop, with Rebecca Ballarin and guest Paolo Santalucia

Saturday, April 30, 2016
10:00am to 2:00pm

Toronto

Voice Over Workshop, with Elley-Ray

Monday, May 16, 2016
3:00pm to 5:00pm

Toronto

Launching Your Career Workshop, with Rebecca Ballarin and guest Sochi Fried

Saturday, June 18, 2016
11:00am to 3:00pm

Toronto

Voice Over Workshop, with Elley-Ray

Monday, June 27, 2016
3:00pm to 5:00pm

Toronto Dramaturgy for Everyone, with Matt McGeachy

For more information, contact our Community Outreach and Training Coordinator at outreach@theatreontario.org or 416.408.4556 x.10

Discuss Career Stream training on the Theatre Ontario Blog

THEATRE ONTARIO

401 Richmond Street West, Suite 350, Toronto, ON, M5V 3A8
Telephone: 416.408.4556 (Find an Extension) / Fax: 416.408.3402
Get Directions / Contact Us via E-Mail

OFFICE HOURS

Monday to Friday: 9 am to 5 pm
(In July and August, our hours are Monday to Thursday: 9 am to 5 pm and Friday: 9 am to 1 pm)